Shreyas Iyer’s gesture for KKR cheerleaders wins hearts

Kolkata Knight Riders orchestrated a remarkable dismantling of Sunrisers Hyderabad’s formidable batting lineup, restricting them to a mere 113 runs and paving the way for an emphatic eight-wicket victory on Sunday, securing their third Indian Premier League title. Mitchell Starc spearheaded the onslaught, disrupting Sunrisers Hyderabad’s top-order with figures of 2-14, while every KKR bowler contributed with crucial wickets, culminating in the league’s most aggressive batting team being dismissed for their lowest-ever total in IPL finals history.